Administrative Council

The EOC is run by a nine member (9) Administrative Council.

Members of the Administrative Council from 1 July 2022 to 30 June 2026 are:

President: Prof. Constantinos Phellas, Senior Vice-Rector, University of Nicosia

Vice-President: Michael Papadopoulos, Managing Coordinator of the RIMS Office, The Cyprus Institute

Treasurer: Elena Zomeni, Director at Career Centre University of Cyprus

Secretary: Charis Theocharous, European Affairs Officer and RISE CoE Coordinator, Municipality of Nicosia


  • Alexis Onoufriou, Director of Research and Interconnection Service, Frederick University
  • Charalambos Chrisostomou, Director of Research and International Relations Research and International Relations, Cyprus University of Technology
  • Christopher Christodoulides, Director of Administration and Finance, Open University of Cyprus
  • Sotiris Christoforou, Nicosia Tourism Board

Subscriber Representative: Stalo Demosthenous, Senior Officer, CCCI

Executive Director: Dr Marios Demetriades, Director of the Research Support Service, University of Cyprus